Program Highlights


Program Schedule

Please refer to the table below for the Program Overview for 2017/18 academic year. You can also click here to download the schedule.

Programs Activities Date & Time
Training Orientation meeting On the week of 2-6 October 2017
Training camp 7-8 October 2017 (Sat & Sun)
Service learning & social issues 12 October 2017 (Thu) 6:30-8:30pm
Site-leader training Common meeting timeslots of PSLs ^
Service project developing & session plan writing 2 November 2017 (Thu) 6:30-8:30pm
Project management 9 November 2017 (Thu) 6:30-8:30pm
Service projects presentation 23 November 2017 (Thu) 6:30-9pm
Facilitation skills lab 8 February 2018 (Thu) 6:30-8:30pm
Leadership training: The Student Leadership Challenge® for Public Service Leaders (TBC)
1 December 2017 (Fri) 7-9pm
24 February 2018 (Sat) 10am-4:30pm
Social cinema TBC
Evaluation & celebration 3 May 2018 (Thu) 7-9:30pm
Service Opportunity Walking into community @Sham Shui Po District 21 October 2017 (Sat) 9:30am-5pm
Site-leader opportunities (minimum 20 hours) October 2017 - May 2018
Service Project Preparation & implementation December 2017 - April 2018
Winter Internship One month internship in an NGO / Social Enterprise January 2018
Post internship presentation and debriefing Common meeting timeslots of PSLs ^
HKUST Service Learning Day 2018 Promotion meetings November to December 2017
Support in promotion & preparation February - April 2018
Support Service Learning Day Kick-off ceremony* 12 April 2018 (Thu) 11:30am-2:30pm
HKUST Service Learning Day 2018 19-22 April 2018 (Thu-Sun)
Preparation of post-event exhibition 3 May 2018 (Thu) Around 11am-3pm
Remarks:
^ The timeslot will be decided according to academic timetable of PSLs
* PSLs will be recognized at the Kick-off Ceremony of Service Learning Day upon satisfactory completion of the program.